Web Content Viewer

Total Defence Awards : NS Advocate Awards

Established in 1986, the Total Defence Awards (TDA) aims to recognise supportive employers and civil resource owners for their contributions towards NS and TD.

Key milestones of Total Defence Awards

Since 2015, the TDA has been extended to recognise additional stakeholders including educational institutions, community organisations and individuals. With the incorporation of the Home Team National Service Awards for employers in 2015, the TDA is now the highest national accolade that acknowledges exemplary individuals, small and medium enterprises, large companies and organisations for their outstanding support towards strengthening the defence of our nation. 

The TDA comprises 4 categories:

The 4 categories of Total Defence Award